Pinterest Hack or Wack: Mascara

Like every single Pinterest obsessed girl, I’ve always wanted to try all the amazing “Hacks” that appear on my Pin Feed and one day I came across an easy one that I could start experimenting with without failing miserably. the Mascara hack consists on two options to get the most out of your dry mascara o use the little that is left on the tube by liquefying it.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The first option is using 5 to 8 drops of  VISINE or some sort of eye-drops and shake it very well and then… MAGIC?… well I took my Estée Lauder sample size mascaras (perfect for travel makeup bags) and tried it! as you can see on the last picture, it kinda worked! it was sort of liquidy and sheer but it worked!

For the second one, it just required 5 minuted of your time and hot boiling water! as you can see, it didn’t work quite as well as I thought it might. Maybe I didn’t do it right and covered it to have the steam properly melt the product.. so I will try it again and let you know via Twitter!

This is more of an “I am in a hurry and ran out of mascara” kind of  hack… I guess it is sort of useful if its night time and you have to go out. I liked it! and hope you like this post and let me know if you’ve tried it and if the worked for you!

Screen Shot 2016-05-15 at 5.45.33 PM

7 thoughts on “Pinterest Hack or Wack: Mascara

  1. I’ve always wanted to know if these actually work, thanks for saving me the attempts, great post -Punk
    theprepthepunktheposh.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I have tried this hack before on a pair of colorful mascaras that I purchased a while ago and never used them. Of course they were all dried out but the hack really helped! Although I don’t like to use this on my every day mascaras because if they’re dry then it means I should probably throw them away xx

    | http://www.noirettediary.com |

    Like

Leave a Reply

