Trying something new! 

img_1681-1Ever since I dyed my virgin beautiful hair, it has never been the same. Comparing it with hay is and under statement! My hair became so thin and brittle that it started falling out and braking like nobodies business, mainly because I didn’t really know how to take care of my chemically fried hair. So after having it the longest I’ve ever had it, I decided to cut it to grow it healthy, well that didn’t work… Since I kept going to salons, my hair not only was exposed to high temperatures but also it expose to really harsh chemicals like SULFATES! So I decided to change my products for more “organic” ones and cut on the heat. So I did my research on sulfate-free products and this drugstore by the brand Organix one seems to be really good! According to the page you can…

Lather up with this precious blend containing argan oil of Morocco, to help restore and strengthen your locks to silky perfection. It will help protect your hair from styling, without any sulfates or parabens.”

 And in the ingredients:

Water (Aqua), Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, PPG-2 Hydroxyethyl Coco/Isostearamide, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil, Panthenol, Dimethicone, Amodimethicone, Glycol Stearate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-6, Polyquaternium-10, Laureth-4, Laureth-23, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-12, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Chloride, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 40 (CI 16035).

Something else that people swear by and call liquid gold is coconut oil! So I decided to jump on the wagon and got some from SOLOCOCODR local brand that is 100% organic. You can head ober to their website and reall all about them and purchase the product. What I love most about it aside from the price (US$3.5) and its amazing smell, is that comes in various formats for your preference. My favorite one is the one that comes in a spray bottle! LOVE IT! You can use it for everything!

Leave a Reply

